Elliott again tabbed most popular driver

(AP Photo/Mark Zaleski)

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) Chase Elliott simply can't be beat when it comes to his grip on NASCAR 's title as fans most popular driver.

Not even with a late social media push by Ryan Blaney to end Elliott's reign.

In a season in which he won five races and finished fourth overall, Elliott added another victory Thursday night. At the season-ending awards ceremony at the Music City Center, the National Press Association declared Elliott winner of the fan-decided most popular award for a fifth consecutive year.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupNASCAR Cup Series ChampionshipNov. 612:00 PT1:00 MT2:00 CT3:00 ET15:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 北京时间1:00 MST2:00 CST3:00 EST0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 CT21:00 CET17:00 BRT TV: NBC
XFINITYNASCAR Xfinity Series Championship RaceNov. 53:00 PT4:00 MT5:00 CT6:00 ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 北京时间3:00 MST4:00 CST5:00 EST2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 CT23:00 CET19:00 BRT TV: USA
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckLucas Oil 150Nov. 47:00 PT8:00 MT9:00 CT10:00 ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 北京时间7:00 MST8:00 CST9:00 EST6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 CT3:00 CET23:00 BRT TV: FS1
Camping World Truck Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 Z.Smith 4040 4
2 B.Rhodes 4035 1
3 C.Smith 4034 3
4 T.Majeski 4017 2
5 J.Nemechek 2285 2
6 S.Friesen 2276 1
7 G.Enfinger 2266 1
8 C.Eckes 2230 0
9 M.Crafton 2208 0
10 C.Hocevar 2186 0
View Full Leaderboard

@STATS_Insights