Harvick, Elliott feud as Larson wins

(AP Photo/Darron Cummings, File)

(AP) -- Chase Elliott, according to Kevin Harvick, doesn't race very smart. In fact, moving forward in NASCAR's playoffs, Harvick plans to run all over the reigning Cup Series champion.

Those were the angry words Harvick had for Elliott after Saturday night's race at Bristol Motor Speedway, where a feud no one saw coming took center stage.

Elliott is NASCAR's most popular driver and the defending Cup champion doesn't really make waves on the racetrack. He's had his arguments with rival drivers before, but the 25-year-old entered new territory when he decided at Bristol that he'd had enough of Harvick's perceived bullying.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupSouth Point 400Sep. 264:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 北京时间4:00 MST5:00 CST6:00 EST3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 CT0:00 CET20:00 BRT TV: NBCSN
XFINITYAlsco Uniforms 302Sep. 254:30 PT5:30 MT6:30 CT7:30 ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 北京时间4:30 MST5:30 CST6:30 EST3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 CT0:30 CET20:30 BRT TV: NBCSN
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckVictoria’s Voice Foundation 200 Presented by Westgate ResortsSep. 246:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 北京时间6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 CT2:00 CET22:00 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 K.Larson 3059 6
2 M.Truex Jr. 3029 4
3 D.Hamlin 3024 1
4 R.Blaney 3024 3
5 K.Busch 3022 2
6 C.Elliott 3021 2
7 A.Bowman 3015 3
8 W.Byron 3014 1
9 J.Logano 3013 1
10 B.Keselowski 3008 1
11 C.Bell 3005 1
12 K.Harvick 3002 0
View Full Leaderboard

@STATS_Insights