MLB

Colorado Rockies (65-91)


Tue. 9/27 Wed. 9/28 Thu. 9/29 Fri. 9/30 Sat. 10/1
@ SF 
L 2-5
Box | Recap
@ SF 
L 3-6
Box | Recap
@ SF 
L 4-6
Box | Recap
@ LAD 
7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT
@ LAD 
6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT

Dodgers look to secure MLB's best record with win over Rockies

The Los Angeles Dodgers will head into their final series of the season as the National League West champions, as well as the top seed in the NL playoffs, yet still have one more order of business to get through before the postseason begins.

The Dodgers' magic number to clinch sole possession of the best record in baseball, and home-field advantage through the World Series, is one. They have a chance to make it official Friday night in the beginning of a six-game series against the visiting Colorado Rockies.

Three of the games in the upcoming series were regularly scheduled, while the other three are makeup games after the opening week of the season was postponed because of the owners' lockout during the offseason.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: C. Blackmon.264
HR: C. Cron29
RBI: C. Cron102
SB: G. Hampson11
W: K. Freeland9
ERA: K. Freeland4.63
Saves: D. Bard32
K: G. Márquez142
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .255 (6)
Runs: 681 (14)
Hits: 1363 (6)
Home Runs: 142 (23)
Stolen Bases: 43 (29)
OBP: .317 (11)
SLG: .398 (13)
Total Bases: 2126 (11)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 5.09 (30)
Runs Allowed: 847 (30)
Saves: 40 (13)
Strikeouts: 1131 (29)
OpBA: .273 (30)
OBP: .340 (29)
SLG: .449 (30)
Run Support: 4.46 (12)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
9/29 C. Joe Placed on 10-Day IL (Right serratus strain)
9/29 B. Rodgers Removed From 10-Day IL (Strained left hamstring)
9/28 C. Blackmon Placed on 10-Day IL (Torn left meniscus)
9/28 J. Iglesias Removed From 10-Day IL (Right hand contusion)
9/27 T. Blach Called Up from Minors
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
9/28 C. Blackmon Torn left meniscus (on 10-day IL)
9/27 C. Estévez COVID-19 injured list (on 10-day IL)
9/19 B. Rodgers Strained left hamstring (on 10-day IL)
9/5 J. Iglesias Right hand contusion (10-day IL)
8/28 L. Gilbreath Left elbow flexor strain- out for season (on 15-day IL)
Show Injuries


@STATS_Insights