MLB

#15
Sean Newcomb
ERA W-L K
8.22 1-0 16
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 6/12/1993 Birthplace: Brockton, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 16 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Sean Newcomb walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Tuesday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Sean Newcomb improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Saturday. Newcomb struck out five, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Sunday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed two runs on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Thursday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 10.22 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 18-4 on Sunday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
May 7 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Sean Newcomb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0 on Saturday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-1 on Friday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Sean Newcomb did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 21-0 on Saturday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Monday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 12-1 on Thursday. Newcomb struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights