MLB

#40
Chris Bassitt
ERA W-L K
3.42 15-9 167
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1989 Birthplace: Toledo, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 15-9, allowing four runs on three hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 15-8, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-2 on Friday. Bassitt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 14-8, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 13-8, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Monday. Bassitt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 13-8, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Monday. Bassitt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 13-7, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 12-7, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Friday. Bassitt struck out one, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 11-7, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Friday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 10-7, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out five, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 9-7, allowing one run - zero earned - on eight hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Monday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 8-7, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed four runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Friday. Bassitt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 7-7, allowing two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 7-6, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 6-6, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Friday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 1 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Bassitt (COVID-19 injured list) will return Friday against the Marlins.
Analysis: Bassitt, who is 2-1 with a 2.53 ERA with 21 strikeouts over 21 1/3 innings in his last three starts, will be making his first appearance since June 25.
June 25 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 6-5, allowing three runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out five, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 5-5, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 14 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 5-4, allowing three hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 4-4, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 13-2 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 4-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Friday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed eight runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-12 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed four runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 4-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Monday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 3-1, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Friday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 29.2 34 13 13 0 13 1 21 1.58 3.94
2015 Oak 1 8 0 - 0 18 13 0 86.0 78 36 34 5 30 0 64 1.26 3.56
2016 Oak 0 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 28.0 35 20 19 5 14 0 23 1.75 6.11
2018 Oak 2 3 0 - 0 11 7 0 47.2 40 21 16 4 19 0 41 1.24 3.02
2019 Oak 10 5 0 - 0 28 25 0 144.0 125 66 61 21 47 0 141 1.19 3.81
2020 Oak 5 2 0 - 0 11 11 0 63.0 56 18 16 6 17 0 55 1.16 2.29
2021 Oak 12 4 0 - 0 27 27 1 157.1 127 55 55 15 39 1 159 1.06 3.15
2022 NYM 15 9 0 - 0 30 30 0 181.2 159 71 69 19 49 0 167 1.14 3.42
Career 46 34 0 - 0 136 123 1 737.1 654 300 283 75 228 2 671 1.20 3.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Oak 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Oak 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Oak 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 136 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Oak Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 15 4 4 2 1 0 9 3.27
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 6 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.29
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 9 3 3 2 0 0 4 6.75
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 15 4 4 2 1 0 9 3.27


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1348 96 89 92.9 46.71
Curveball 400 76 68 71.6 13.86
Slider 425 87 71 78.6 14.73
Changeup 170 90 80 85.3 5.89
Cut Fastball 543 93 77 88.5 18.81


@STATS_Insights