MLB

#68
Tyler Matzek
ERA W-L K
3.58 3-2 23
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 10/19/1990 Birthplace: Mission Viejo, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 14 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Tyler Matzek improved to 3-2, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Tyler Matzek improved to 2-2, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Friday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Tyler Matzek recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-7 on Tuesday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 8-5 on Saturday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Tyler Matzek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-4 on Thursday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-1 on Tuesday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Saturday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 27 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Wednesday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Saturday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 17 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Sunday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Tyler Matzek improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Tuesday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tyler Matzek fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Thursday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Tyler Matzek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Tuesday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tyler Matzek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Tuesday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-2 on Sunday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed two runs - one earned - on zero hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Friday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Tyler Matzek walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Monday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Friday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tyler Matzek fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Wednesday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Sunday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Tyler Matzek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Friday. Matzek struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Tuesday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Wednesday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Friday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights