MLB

#26
Anthony DeSclafani
ERA W-L K
7.71 0-1 16
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 4/18/1990 Birthplace: Freehold, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
June 21 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 12-10 on Tuesday. DeSclafani struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-DeSclafani (right ankle inflammation) has been activated from the 60-day injured list Tuesday and will start at Atlanta.
Analysis: DeSclafani has made two rehab starts this month and threw 60 pitches in the most recent, though he lasted just 2 2/3 innings and allowed four runs - three earned - while walking three. The right-hander also struggled before being sidelined in late April, permitting nine runs and 22 hits across 13 1/3 innings through his first three starts of 2022.
Apr. 21 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Thursday. DeSclafani struck out four, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed two runs on five hits in 4.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Saturday. DeSclafani struck out four, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Anthony DeSclafani allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Sunday. DeSclafani struck out five, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Mia 2 2 0 - 0 13 5 0 33.0 40 23 23 4 5 0 26 1.36 6.27
2015 Cin 9 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 184.2 194 93 83 17 55 5 151 1.35 4.05
2016 Cin 9 5 0 - 0 20 20 1 123.1 120 51 45 16 30 2 105 1.22 3.28
2018 Cin 7 8 0 - 0 21 21 0 115.0 118 68 63 24 30 2 108 1.29 4.93
2019 Cin 9 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 166.2 151 77 72 29 49 5 167 1.20 3.89
2020 Cin 1 2 0 - 0 9 7 0 33.2 41 27 27 7 16 0 25 1.69 7.22
2021 SF 13 7 0 - 0 31 31 2 167.2 141 61 59 19 42 1 152 1.09 3.17
2022 SF 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 16.1 28 14 14 4 3 0 16 1.90 7.71
Career 50 47 0 - 0 160 150 3 840.1 833 414 386 120 230 15 750 1.26 4.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Mia 13 10 1 1 0 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .100 .182 .100
2015 Cin 31 58 1 9 1 0 0 3 3 33 0 0 .155 .194 .172
2016 Cin 20 41 0 5 1 0 0 1 1 22 0 0 .122 .143 .146
2018 Cin 21 42 3 6 0 0 1 4 0 25 0 0 .143 .143 .214
2019 Cin 31 55 0 6 0 0 0 1 0 28 0 0 .109 .109 .109
2021 SF 34 51 2 2 1 0 0 1 4 33 0 0 .039 .109 .059
Career 163 257 7 29 3 0 1 12 9 144 0 0 .113 .142 .136

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 SF Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 5 2 2 0 0 0 2 10.80
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 5 2 2 0 0 0 2 10.80
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 5 2 2 0 0 0 2 10.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 120 95 89 92.4 43.48
Curveball 35 85 76 80.9 12.68
Slider 104 90 84 87.4 37.68
Changeup 17 88 85 86.1 6.16


@STATS_Insights