MLB

#48
Chase Anderson
ERA W-L K
5.21 2-3 18
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 11/30/1987 Birthplace: Wichita Falls, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 21 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Chase Anderson improved to 2-3, allowing one run on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Chase Anderson improved to 1-3, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Thursday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Chase Anderson fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on one hit and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Saturday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Chase Anderson walked four and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-0 on Sunday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Chase Anderson fell to 0-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Wednesday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Chase Anderson fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Monday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 33.75 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Ari 9 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 114.1 117 56 51 16 40 2 105 1.37 4.01
2015 Ari 6 6 0 - 0 27 27 0 152.2 158 75 73 18 40 2 111 1.30 4.30
2016 Mil 9 11 0 - 0 31 30 0 151.2 155 83 74 28 53 0 120 1.37 4.39
2017 Mil 12 4 0 - 0 25 25 0 141.1 113 47 43 14 41 1 133 1.09 2.74
2018 Mil 9 8 0 - 0 30 30 0 158.0 131 71 69 30 57 0 128 1.19 3.93
2019 Mil 8 4 0 - 0 32 27 0 139.0 126 67 65 23 50 2 124 1.27 4.21
2020 Tor 1 2 0 - 0 10 7 0 33.2 45 29 27 11 10 0 38 1.63 7.22
2021 Phi 2 4 0 - 0 14 9 0 48.0 51 36 36 10 20 1 35 1.48 6.75
2022 Cin 2 3 0 - 0 6 5 0 19.0 10 12 11 3 11 0 18 1.11 5.21
Career 58 49 0 - 0 196 181 0 957.2 906 476 449 153 322 8 812 1.28 4.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Ari 22 34 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .029 .057 .029
2015 Ari 28 48 0 5 0 0 0 3 1 23 0 0 .104 .122 .104
2016 Mil 31 45 3 4 0 0 0 1 1 27 0 0 .089 .128 .089
2017 Mil 25 52 1 7 1 0 0 3 0 29 0 0 .135 .135 .154
2018 Mil 30 45 1 4 0 0 0 2 0 23 0 0 .089 .089 .089
2019 Mil 33 40 1 4 1 0 0 1 2 24 0 0 .100 .143 .125
2021 Phi 14 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 199 275 6 25 2 0 0 10 4 146 0 0 .091 .110 .098


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 137 96 89 92.5 37.64
Curveball 37 83 73 78.5 10.16
Changeup 98 87 80 83.4 26.92
Cut Fastball 92 93 81 88.6 25.27


@STATS_Insights