MLB

#55
Roenis Elías
ERA S K
3.52 0 6
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 8/1/1988 Birthplace: Guantanamo, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2011)


Latest News
June 19 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Roenis Elias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Sunday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Friday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Wednesday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 11 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Roenis Elias allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Friday. Elias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-0 on Tuesday. Elias struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Roenis Elias allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Monday. Elias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Sea 10 12 0 - 0 29 29 1 163.2 151 77 70 16 64 3 143 1.31 3.85
2015 Sea 5 8 0 - 0 22 20 0 115.1 106 57 53 15 44 1 97 1.30 4.14
2016 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 7.2 15 11 11 2 5 1 3 2.61 12.91
2017 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 3.00 0.00
2018 Sea 3 1 0 - 0 23 4 0 51.0 46 17 15 1 16 1 34 1.22 2.65
2019 Sea 4 2 14 - 16 44 0 0 47.0 41 28 19 8 17 1 45 1.23 3.64
2019 Was 0 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 3.0 5 4 3 2 1 0 2 2.00 9.00
2019 Tot 4 2 14 - 17 48 0 0 50.0 46 32 22 10 18 1 47 1.28 3.96
2022 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.2 7 3 3 1 3 0 6 1.30 3.52
Career 22 24 14 - 17 133 54 1 395.2 371 197 174 45 151 7 331 1.32 3.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Sea 29 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Sea 23 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2019 Was 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 133 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .143 .143 .143


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 49 95 91 93.6 42.98
Curveball 26 79 76 77.3 22.81
Changeup 39 87 84 85.9 34.21


@STATS_Insights