MLB

#7
Marco Gonzales
ERA W-L K
4.13 10-15 103
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 199
Position: SPBorn: 2/16/1992 Birthplace: Fort Collins, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed four runs - three earned - on eight hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed four runs - three earned - on eight hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 10-9 on Thursday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 10-15, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Friday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 10-14, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed one run on two hits in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 10-13, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Monday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 10-12, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out one, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 9-12, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Guardians 3-1 on Thursday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 8-12, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-2 on Friday. Gonzales struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 7-12, allowing five runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 7-11, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 6-11, allowing six runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Monday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 6-10, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 5-10, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Friday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed five runs on 11 hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Thursday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 8 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 5-9, allowing three runs - two earned - on eight hits in 6.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Thursday. Gonzales did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 4-9, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 4-8, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 4-7, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-2 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 3-7, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 11 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed two runs on two hits and six walks in 4.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 3-6, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Saturday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 3-5, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 3-4, allowing five runs on eight hits in 5.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Monday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 2-4, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 1-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Saturday. Gonzales struck out one, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Monday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed six runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Thursday. Gonzales struck out six, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 11-1 on Friday. Gonzales struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 StL 4 2 0 - 0 10 5 0 34.2 32 16 16 4 21 1 31 1.53 4.15
2015 StL 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 7 4 4 1 1 0 1 3.00 13.50
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 6 5 5 3 0 0 2 1.80 13.50
2017 Sea 1 1 0 - 0 10 7 0 36.2 53 22 22 5 11 0 30 1.75 5.40
2017 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 11 8 0 40.0 59 27 27 8 11 0 32 1.75 6.08
2018 Sea 13 9 0 - 0 29 29 1 166.2 172 76 74 17 32 0 145 1.22 4.00
2019 Sea 16 13 0 - 0 34 34 0 203.0 210 106 90 23 56 1 147 1.31 3.99
2020 Sea 7 2 0 - 0 11 11 1 69.2 59 27 24 8 7 0 64 0.95 3.10
2021 Sea 10 6 0 - 0 25 25 1 143.1 125 64 63 29 42 3 108 1.17 3.96
2022 Sea 10 15 0 - 0 32 32 0 183.0 194 97 84 30 50 1 103 1.33 4.13
Career 61 48 0 - 0 153 145 3 843.0 858 417 382 120 220 6 631 1.28 4.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL 10 10 1 3 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .300 .300 .500
2017 StL 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Sea 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 11 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 Sea 29 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Sea 34 5 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .400
2021 Sea 25 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 153 23 2 5 3 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .217 .217 .348

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 StL Total 2 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 6.0 4 3 3 0 2 0 4 4.50
    LDS 2 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 2 3 3 0 1 0 2 9.00
Career 2 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 6.0 4 3 3 0 2 0 4 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL Total 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
    LCS 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1041 91 86 88.5 36.68
Curveball 381 79 73 76.7 13.42
Changeup 866 82 76 79.4 30.51
Cut Fastball 550 88 83 86.2 19.38


@STATS_Insights