MLB

#54
Max Fried
ERA W-L K
2.08 2-1 25
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
May 9 6:51 AM PT7:51 AM MT8:51 AM CT9:51 AM ET9:51 ET13:51 GMT21:51 6:51 AM MST8:51 AM EST7:51 AM CST9:21 AM VEN17:51 UAE7:51 AM CT-Fried (left forearm strain) is expected to miss at least two months, meaning he'll likely be sidelined until early July.
Analysis: Fried was placed on the IL after he allowed seven runs - five earned - over six innings of a 9-4 loss to the Orioles on May 5. He came into that outing with a 2-0 record and 0.45 ERA in his first four starts of the season.
May 5 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 2-1, allowing seven runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Friday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Friday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.45 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Max Fried allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Sunday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 1-0, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Monday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Fried (strained left hamstring) will come off the injured list to start the Braves' series opener against the Padres in San Diego on Monday.
Analysis: Fried hurt his hamstring running to cover first base in the fourth inning of Atlanta's season opener on March 30, but resumed throwing within a few days and has been cleared to pitch without needing a rehab start. It's possible the left-hander is on some sort of pitch limit for Monday's return.


@STATS_Insights