MLB

#54
Max Fried
ERA W-L K
2.50 13-7 167
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 22 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 13-7, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0 on Thursday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Max Fried allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Friday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 13-6, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Saturday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 13-5, allowing no hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Sunday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 12-5, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Tuesday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 12-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Tuesday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 11-4, allowing two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Thursday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Fried (concussion) has been activated from the 7-day concussion list ahead of Thursday's series finale against the Mets.
Analysis: Fried (10-4, 2.60 ERA) has been out since having his head hit the ground as he attempted to field a ground ball Aug. 6 at New York. He's 1-2 with a 3.18 ERA in three starts against the Mets this season.
Aug. 6 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 10-4, allowing four runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Saturday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Max Fried allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Sunday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Max Fried allowed three runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Monday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 16 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 10-3, allowing three runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Saturday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 9-3, allowing two runs on five hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Monday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 6 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 9-2, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Wednesday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 8-2, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-1 on Friday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Max Fried allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Saturday. Fried struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Max Fried allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Monday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 7-2, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 10-4 on Tuesday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 6-2, allowing one run on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Thursday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 4 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Max Fried allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Friday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 5-2, allowing one run on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Sunday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Max Fried allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Tuesday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 18 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Max Fried allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Wednesday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Max Fried allowed four runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 11-6 on Friday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 4-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Saturday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Monday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 1-2, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Tuesday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 0-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Wednesday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 9 4 0 26.0 30 15 11 3 12 1 22 1.62 3.81
2018 Atl 1 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 33.2 26 12 11 3 20 0 44 1.37 2.94
2019 Atl 17 6 0 - 0 33 30 1 165.2 174 80 74 21 47 3 173 1.33 4.02
2020 Atl 7 0 0 - 0 11 11 0 56.0 42 14 14 2 19 0 50 1.09 2.25
2021 Atl 14 7 0 - 0 28 28 2 165.2 139 61 56 15 41 0 158 1.09 3.04
2022 Atl 13 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 180.1 152 54 50 12 32 2 167 1.02 2.50
Career 53 25 0 - 0 124 107 3 627.1 563 236 216 56 171 6 614 1.17 3.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 10 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2018 Atl 14 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2019 Atl 40 56 11 11 4 0 0 4 5 16 0 0 .196 .262 .268
2021 Atl 32 55 7 15 3 0 0 5 4 18 0 0 .273 .322 .327
Career 136 126 20 27 7 0 0 9 10 40 0 0 .214 .272 .270

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 3.86
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 3.86
2019 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 5 4 4 0 3 0 6 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 5 4 4 0 3 0 6 9.00
2020 Atl Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.2 24 8 8 4 6 0 23 3.04
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 6 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 6 4 4 1 0 0 4 9.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 12 4 4 3 6 0 14 2.84
2021 Atl Total 2 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 27.2 30 13 13 3 3 0 29 4.23
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 9 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 16 7 7 3 2 0 8 5.91
    WS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 11 6 6 0 1 0 12 4.91
Career 2 3 0 - 0 17 9 0 57.2 60 26 26 8 13 0 59 4.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl Total 5 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 18 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1266 100 88 94 46.09
Curveball 584 81 69 74.3 21.26
Slider 515 92 80 87.4 18.75
Changeup 382 91 82 86.6 13.91


@STATS_Insights