MLB

#17
Austin Meadows
AVG HR RBI
.250 0 11
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RFBorn: 5/3/1995 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
June 28 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Meadows was transferred from COVID-19 injured list to the 10-day injured list Tuesday due to strains in his left and right Achilles.
Analysis: Meadows recently cleared the COVID-19 protocols and reported to Triple-A Toledo for workouts over the weekend before beginning a rehab assignment there, but he'll instead shift to the traditional injured list due to injuries with both Achilles.
June 17 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Meadows was scratched from the Tigers' lineup Friday and has been placed on the COVID-19 injured list due to a positive test.
Analysis: Meadows missed over three weeks earlier this season with vertigo symptoms and has struggled since returning, going 5 for 27 (.185) with no RBIs in eight games. The Tigers will fill his roster spot with top prospect Riley Greene, who's slated to make his major league debut Saturday against the Rangers.
June 15 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 13-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
June 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .248 with no home runs this season.
June 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-5. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
June 12 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0. He's now batting .246 with no home runs this season.
June 11 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .252 with no home runs this season.
June 10 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
June 8 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
June 8 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .257 with no home runs this season.
May 16 10:28 AM PT11:28 AM MT12:28 PM CT1:28 PM ET13:28 ET17:28 GMT1:28 10:28 AM MST12:28 PM EST11:28 AM CST12:58 PM VEN21:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Meadows (vertigo) has been activated from the injured list ahead of Tuesday's series opener at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Meadows has been sidelined since exiting against Baltimore on May 15 with dizzy spells. He's batting .267 in 28 games and has no homers after hitting 27 last season for Tampa Bay.
May 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
May 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .270 with no home runs this season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-0. He's now batting .281 with no home runs this season.
May 10 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .293 with no home runs this season.
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Oakland Athletics 6-0. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .284 with no home runs this season.
May 9 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-0. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .284 with no home runs this season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He's now batting .299 with no home runs this season.
May 4 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .301 with no home runs this season.
May 1 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He's now batting .319 with no home runs this season.
May 1 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .328 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He's now batting .304 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0. He's now batting .302 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .327 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 2 with a triple and two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Colorado Rockies 13-0. Meadows scored three times. He's now batting .325 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 3-0. He's now batting .306 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 4-2. He's now batting .370 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .417 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .476 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-7. He's now batting .471 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Boston Red Sox 3-1. Meadows scored twice. He's now batting .462 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-1. He's now batting .444 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 2 with a triple Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. Meadows scored twice. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.


@STATS_Insights