MLB

#56
Caleb Thielbar
ERA S K
1.80 0 10
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 1/31/1987 Birthplace: Northfield, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 18th Round by Brewers (2009)


Latest News
June 4 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Sunday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Saturday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Friday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Sunday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Saturday. Thielbar struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Saturday. Thielbar struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Thursday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 3 2 0 - 0 49 0 0 46.0 24 11 9 4 14 4 39 0.83 1.76
2014 Min 2 1 0 - 1 54 0 0 47.2 51 19 18 3 16 1 35 1.41 3.40
2015 Min 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 5 3 3 0 0 0 5 1.00 5.40
2020 Min 2 1 0 - 0 17 0 0 20.0 14 6 5 0 9 0 22 1.15 2.25
2021 Min 7 0 0 - 0 59 0 0 64.0 55 24 23 8 20 1 77 1.17 3.23
2022 Min 4 3 1 - 2 67 0 0 59.1 51 26 23 5 18 1 80 1.16 3.49
2023 Min 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.0 7 3 2 1 2 0 10 0.90 1.80
Career 18 8 1 - 3 263 0 0 252.0 207 92 83 21 79 7 268 1.13 2.96


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 76 95 89 92.9 46.63
Curveball 36 75 71 73.8 22.09
Slider 12 90 87 88.3 7.36
39 83 78 80.6 23.93


@STATS_Insights