MLB

#45
Zack Wheeler
ERA W-L K
2.63 11-5 137
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/30/1990 Birthplace: Smyrna, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 9 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 11-5, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE1:07 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 10-5, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 9-5, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 23 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed one run on three hits in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 8-5, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 8-4, allowing five hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Friday. Wheeler struck out five, ending the game with a 2.46 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 7-4, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out five, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 6-4, allowing four runs - two earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 6-3, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 10-1 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out three, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 5-3, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Wheeler has been placed on the paternity list.
Analysis: Wheeler, who is 3-0 with a 1.75 ERA and 35 strikeouts over 25 2/3 innings across his last four starts, is next scheduled to pitch Friday against the Diamondbacks, so likely won't miss his turn in the rotation.
May 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on eight hits in 6.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Monday. Wheeler struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 2-3, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-7 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST9:41 AM CST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE9:41 AM CT-Wheeler (COVID-19) will return to the rotation Thursday against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Wheeler was scheduled to start Tuesday in Seattle before landing on the COVID list. He's gone 1-0 and pitched 13 2/3 scoreless innings in his last two outings after dropping his first three starts this season behind an 8.53 ERA.
May 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 1-3, allowing one hit and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out five, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out three, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 2-0 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights