MLB

#50
Jameson Taillon
ERA W-L K
3.91 14-5 151
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 11/18/1991 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 19 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Wednesday. Taillon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 4 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 14-5, allowing two runs on seven hits in 7.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Taillon struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 13-5, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 13-4, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3 on Saturday. Taillon struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Monday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out two, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 12:03 AM PT1:03 AM MT2:03 AM CT3:03 AM ET3:03 ET7:03 GMT15:03 12:03 AM MST2:03 AM EST1:03 AM CST2:33 AM VEN11:03 UAE1:03 AM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 12-4, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 13-4 on Thursday. Taillon struck out two, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 11-4, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Friday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 11-3, allowing three runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-0 on Sunday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 11-2, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-4 on Monday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed six runs - five earned - on two hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Thursday. Taillon struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Friday. Taillon struck out two, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 10-2, allowing one run on two hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 14-1 on Saturday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-6 on Sunday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 9-2, allowing five runs on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 29 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 9-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed six runs on 10 hits in 5.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 7-6 on Thursday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 18 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 8-1, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Saturday. Taillon struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 7-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago Cubs 18-4 on Sunday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed four runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 6-1, allowing one run on two hits in 8.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Thursday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 27 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 5-1, allowing two hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Friday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 22 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Taillon struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 4-1, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out two, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 2-1, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-5 on Thursday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 1-1, allowing one run on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Friday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Saturday. Taillon struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Monday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights