MLB

#8
Nick Castellanos
AVG HR RBI
.271 5 21
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 203
Position: RFBorn: 3/4/1992 Birthplace: Davie, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Tigers (2010)


Latest News
May 19 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the San Diego Padres 2-0. He's now batting .271 with five home runs this season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the San Diego Padres 3-0. He's now batting .279 with five home runs this season.
May 17 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
May 15 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. He's now batting .279 with five home runs this season.
May 15 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .288 with five home runs this season.
May 14 11:33 PM PT12:33 AM MT1:33 AM CT2:33 AM ET2:33 ET6:33 GMT14:33 11:33 PM MST1:33 AM EST12:33 AM CST2:03 AM VEN10:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 6 with a double and three RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-10. Castellanos scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .289 with five home runs this season.
May 13 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-7. He's now batting .287 with five home runs this season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He's now batting .300 with five home runs this season.
May 11 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .311 with five home runs this season.
May 10 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 3 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Seattle Mariners 9-0. Castellanos scored three times. He's now batting .311 with four home runs this season.
May 8 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 6-1. He's now batting .293 with four home runs this season.
May 8 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .295 with four home runs this season.
May 5 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 8-7. He's now batting .308 with four home runs this season.
May 4 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 3 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .307 with three home runs this season.
May 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 10-6. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 3-0. He's now batting .303 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 7-1. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .319 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Colorado Rockies 7-3. Castellanos scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .329 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 10-3. He's now batting .313 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 8-2. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .317 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He's now batting .317 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .321 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .321 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 9-6. Castellanos scored twice. He's now batting .306 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He's now batting .293 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-3. He's now batting .324 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 10-3. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .324 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 7-1. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .296 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 9-6. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .304 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 2-0. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Mets 5-4. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Oakland Athletics 9-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Det 11 18 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .278 .278 .278
2014 Det 148 533 50 138 31 4 11 66 36 140 2 2 .259 .306 .394
2015 Det 154 549 42 140 33 6 15 73 39 152 0 3 .255 .303 .419
2016 Det 110 411 54 117 25 4 18 58 28 111 1 1 .285 .331 .496
2017 Det 157 614 73 167 36 10 26 101 41 142 4 5 .272 .320 .490
2018 Det 157 620 88 185 46 5 23 89 49 151 2 1 .298 .354 .500
2019 Det 100 403 57 110 37 3 11 37 31 96 2 1 .273 .328 .462
2019 ChC 51 212 43 68 21 0 16 36 10 47 0 1 .321 .356 .646
2019 Tot 151 615 100 178 58 3 27 73 41 143 2 2 .289 .337 .525
2020 Cin 60 218 37 49 11 2 14 34 19 69 0 2 .225 .298 .486
2021 Cin 138 531 95 164 38 1 34 100 41 121 3 1 .309 .362 .576
2022 Phi 37 140 18 38 9 0 5 21 12 38 2 0 .271 .335 .443
Career 1123 4249 558 1181 287 35 173 615 306 1068 16 17 .278 .329 .484

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det Total 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 0 .100 .250 .400
    LDS 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 0 .100 .250 .400
2020 Cin Total 2 10 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .300 .300 .400
    WC 2 10 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .300 .300 .400
Career 5 20 1 4 1 0 1 1 2 5 0 0 .200 .273 .400



@STATS_Insights