MLB

#6
Anthony Rendon
AVG HR RBI
.229 5 24
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: 3BBorn: 6/6/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 5 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .229 with five home runs this season.
Oct. 4 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 2 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .226 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 29 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-The Angels reinstated Rendon from the injured list and he will immediately begin serving a five-game suspension, with the goal of playing in the final three games of the regular season next week at Oakland.
Analysis: Rendon already was on the injured list because of a wrist injury when he took an open-handed swing at the Mariners' Jesse Winker during an on-field brawl June 26. That incident earned his suspension. Rendon, who last played June 14, is batting .228 this season with five home runs and 24 RBIs.
June 17 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-The Angels announced that Rendon will undergo season-ending surgery to repair a right wrist injury that's bothered him for much of 2022.
Analysis: It's the second straight season in which Rendon has had his campaign cut short by a serious injury, as he missed the entire second half of 2021 after undergoing surgery on his right hip.
June 15 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0. He's now batting .228 with five home runs this season.
June 12 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .231 with five home runs this season.
June 12 12:47 AM PT1:47 AM MT2:47 AM CT3:47 AM ET3:47 ET7:47 GMT15:47 12:47 AM MST2:47 AM EST1:47 AM CST3:17 AM VEN11:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the New York Mets 11-6. He's now batting .236 with five home runs this season.
June 11 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Mets 7-3. He's now batting .237 with five home runs this season.
May 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Rendon (right wrist inflammation) came off the injured list Friday.
Analysis: Rendon is batting .242 with five homers and 23 RBIs in 41 games.
May 27 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. He's now batting .242 with five home runs this season.
May 26 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2. He's now batting .248 with five home runs this season.
May 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .239 with five home runs this season.
May 22 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .246 with five home runs this season.
May 21 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He's now batting .244 with five home runs this season.
May 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5. Rendon scored once. He's now batting .237 with five home runs this season.
May 18 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 10-5. He's now batting .230 with five home runs this season.
May 16 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He's now batting .220 with four home runs this season.
May 15 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .227 with four home runs this season.
May 15 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 9-1. Rendon scored once. He's now batting .217 with four home runs this season.
May 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .216 with four home runs this season.
May 14 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 2-0. Rendon scored once. He's now batting .209 with four home runs this season.
May 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .198 with four home runs this season.
May 11 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Tampa Bay Rays 12-0. He's now batting .206 with four home runs this season.
May 10 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Tampa Bay Rays 11-3. He's now batting .206 with three home runs this season.
May 8 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Washington Nationals 7-3. He's now batting .202 with three home runs this season.
May 7 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Washington Nationals 3-0. He's now batting .212 with three home runs this season.
May 5 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Boston Red Sox 8-0. Rendon scored once. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
May 4 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Boston Red Sox 10-5. Rendon scored twice. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
May 3 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-0. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
May 1 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He's now batting .221 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Guardians 9-5. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. Rendon scored once. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Guardians 3-0. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-6. Rendon scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 6-0. Rendon scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 7-2. Rendon scored once. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 7-2. Rendon added a stolen base. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 9-6. Rendon added a stolen base. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 10-5. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Miami Marlins 6-2. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 2-0. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 13-6. Rendon scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Was 98 351 40 93 23 1 7 35 31 69 1 1 .265 .329 .396
2014 Was 153 613 111 176 39 6 21 83 58 104 17 3 .287 .351 .473
2015 Was 80 311 43 82 16 0 5 25 36 70 1 2 .264 .344 .363
2016 Was 156 567 91 153 38 2 20 85 65 117 12 6 .270 .348 .450
2017 Was 147 508 81 153 41 1 25 100 84 82 7 2 .301 .403 .533
2018 Was 136 529 88 163 44 2 24 92 55 82 2 1 .308 .374 .535
2019 Was 146 545 117 174 44 3 34 126 80 86 5 1 .319 .412 .598
2020 LAA 52 189 29 54 11 1 9 31 38 31 0 0 .286 .418 .497
2021 LAA 58 217 24 52 13 0 6 34 29 41 0 0 .240 .329 .382
2022 LAA 47 166 15 38 10 0 5 24 23 35 2 0 .229 .326 .380
Career 1073 3996 639 1138 279 16 156 635 499 717 47 16 .285 .368 .480

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was Total 4 19 0 7 0 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 .368 .400 .368
    LDS 4 19 0 7 0 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 .368 .400 .368
2016 Was Total 5 20 1 3 0 0 1 4 1 6 0 0 .150 .190 .300
    LDS 5 20 1 3 0 0 1 4 1 6 0 0 .150 .190 .300
2017 Was Total 5 17 4 3 1 0 1 1 5 1 0 0 .176 .364 .412
    LDS 5 17 4 3 1 0 1 1 5 1 0 0 .176 .364 .412
2019 Was Total 17 61 11 20 7 0 3 15 11 10 0 0 .328 .413 .590
    WC 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 5 17 5 7 3 0 1 5 3 3 0 0 .412 .455 .765
    LCS 4 12 2 5 1 0 0 2 4 3 0 0 .417 .529 .500
    WS 7 29 3 8 3 0 2 8 3 3 0 0 .276 .344 .586
Career 31 117 16 33 8 0 5 21 18 19 1 0 .282 .370 .479



@STATS_Insights