MLB

#28
Jordan Lyles
ERA S K
4.42 0 144
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 10/19/1990 Birthplace: Hartsville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 12-11, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Lyles struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 14-8 on Monday. Lyles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 11-11, allowing one run on three hits in 9.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-1 on Wednesday. Lyles struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 10-11, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Friday. Lyles struck out five, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST6:34 PM CST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 10-10, allowing eight runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 17-4 on Saturday. Lyles struck out one, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 10-9, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-0 on Wednesday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed two runs - one earned - on nine hits in 7.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed four runs on nine hits in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 15-10 on Friday. Lyles struck out five, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 9-9, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Sunday. Lyles struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 9-8, allowing two runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Monday. Lyles struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 8-8, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 28 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET15:35 ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST1:35 PM CST3:05 PM VEN23:35 UAE1:35 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 7-8, allowing three hits and four walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Thursday. Lyles struck out four, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed three runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Saturday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 6-8, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5 on Sunday. Lyles struck out five, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 6-7, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out five, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 5-7, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Thursday. Lyles struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 2 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Lyles struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 4-7, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Lyles struck out four, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 4-6, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out four, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 4-5, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 3-5, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Thursday. Lyles struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed five runs - four earned - on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Thursday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 28 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET15:12 ET19:12 GMT3:12 12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST1:12 PM CST2:42 PM VEN23:12 UAE1:12 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed three runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 3-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 6-4 on Monday. Lyles struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 2-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Wednesday. Lyles struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Friday. Lyles struck out six, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 7.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Sunday. Lyles struck out five, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 2-2, allowing one run on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Sunday. Lyles struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 12-8 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 1-1, allowing five hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Wednesday. Lyles struck out six, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Lyles struck out four, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights