MLB

#54
Martín Pérez
ERA W-L K
4.45 10-4 93
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 4/4/1991 Birthplace: Guanare, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
Oct. 28 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-1 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 5.25 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 10-3 on Thursday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 18 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-5 on Wednesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Martin Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 3.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Sunday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-8 on Sunday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 10-4, allowing three hits and one walk over 4.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 15-5 on Wednesday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.49 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Saturday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-0 on Wednesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-0 on Wednesday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Martin Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4 on Monday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 13-6 on Monday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Wednesday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 9-4, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Monday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-2 on Friday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Martin Perez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-0 on Monday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Sunday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 8-4, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Saturday. Perez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 23 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 8-3, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Sunday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Sunday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed six runs on six hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 12-11 on Monday. Perez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Tuesday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 7-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 6-3, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Friday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 11 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 6-2, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Sunday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Monday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed six runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-6 on Tuesday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 24 12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET15:10 ET19:10 GMT3:10 12:10 PM MST2:10 PM EST1:10 PM CST2:40 PM VEN23:10 UAE1:10 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 6-1, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Friday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-7 on Friday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed seven runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 16-8 on Sunday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 4-1, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 15-2 on Sunday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run - zero earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Tuesday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on eight hits in 5.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-3 on Wednesday. Perez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Friday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-3 on Saturday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on eight hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Sunday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tex 1 4 0 - 0 12 6 0 38.0 47 26 23 3 15 1 25 1.63 5.45
2013 Tex 10 6 0 - 0 20 20 1 124.1 129 55 50 15 37 0 84 1.34 3.62
2014 Tex 4 3 0 - 0 8 8 2 51.1 50 25 25 3 19 1 35 1.34 4.38
2015 Tex 3 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 78.2 88 45 39 3 24 1 48 1.42 4.46
2016 Tex 10 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 198.2 205 110 97 18 76 0 103 1.41 4.39
2017 Tex 13 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 185.0 221 108 99 23 63 3 115 1.54 4.82
2018 Tex 2 7 0 - 1 22 15 0 85.1 116 68 59 16 36 1 52 1.78 6.22
2019 Min 10 7 0 - 0 32 29 0 165.1 184 104 94 23 67 1 135 1.52 5.12
2020 Bos 3 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 62.0 55 33 31 8 28 0 46 1.34 4.50
2021 Bos 7 8 0 - 0 36 22 0 114.0 136 71 60 19 36 2 97 1.51 4.74
2022 Tex 12 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 196.1 178 70 63 11 69 0 169 1.26 2.89
2023 Tex 10 4 0 - 0 35 20 0 141.2 150 74 70 21 49 1 93 1.40 4.45
Career 85 81 0 - 1 288 243 4 1440.2 1559 789 710 163 519 11 1002 1.44 4.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 20 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tex 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tex 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tex 33 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 Tex 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tex 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Min 32 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Bos 36 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 288 26 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 22 0 0 .038 .038 .038

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 1 2 7.20
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 1 2 7.20
2021 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 6 5 4 0 4 2 0 12.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 6 5 4 0 4 2 0 12.00
2023 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 9 5 5 0 3 0 2 9.64
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 4 1 1 0 1 0 1 2.70
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 5 4 4 0 2 0 1 27.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 8 1 0 12.2 21 14 13 0 10 3 4 9.24


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1052 95 88 91.7 47.32
Curveball 82 81 76 79.2 3.69
Slider 20 85 81 83.5 .9
Changeup 587 87 81 84.1 26.41
Cut Fastball 482 92 84 89.2 21.68


@STATS_Insights