MLB

#60
Jesse Chavez
ERA S K
1.80 1 31
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 8/21/1983 Birthplace: San Gabriel, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 42nd Round by Rangers (2002)


Latest News
June 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Saturday. Chavez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 31 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Saturday. Chavez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Friday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Wednesday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Saturday. Chavez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 14 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 13 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Jesse Chavez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Saturday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 7 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST1:20 PM CST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE1:20 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Sunday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Friday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 14-6 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 9-8 on Monday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Jesse Chavez blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Thursday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Tuesday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Jesse Chavez blew his first save, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 6-4 on Friday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 8-1 on Tuesday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Monday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-3 on Saturday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Tuesday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Monday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Friday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Jesse Chavez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Wednesday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Tuesday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Sunday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST6:55 PM CST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Thursday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights