MLB

#29
Tommy Hunter
ERA S K
6.85 0 20
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: RPBorn: 7/3/1986 Birthplace: Indianapolis, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
June 9 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-7 on Friday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 6.85 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Tommy Hunter fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-10 on Thursday. Hunter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 28 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-10 on Sunday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-1 on Thursday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tommy Hunter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Cleveland Guardians 10-9 on Friday. Hunter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.87 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed four runs on six hits in 3.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 10-3 on Monday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 11 12:09 PM PT1:09 PM MT2:09 PM CT3:09 PM ET15:09 ET19:09 GMT3:09 12:09 PM MST2:09 PM EST1:09 PM CST2:39 PM VEN23:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Thursday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 7 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-6 on Sunday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Tommy Hunter did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-8 on Monday. Hunter struck out four, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 9-8 on Thursday. Hunter struck out two, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Tuesday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-0 on Friday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-0 on Monday. Hunter struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Tommy Hunter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Hunter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Tex 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 11.0 23 20 20 4 3 0 9 2.36 16.36
2009 Tex 9 6 0 - 0 19 19 1 112.0 113 55 51 13 33 2 64 1.30 4.10
2010 Tex 13 4 0 - 0 23 22 1 128.0 126 55 53 21 33 0 68 1.24 3.73
2011 Tex 1 1 0 - 1 8 0 0 15.1 12 6 5 1 5 0 10 1.11 2.93
2011 Bal 3 3 0 - 0 12 11 0 69.1 88 44 39 11 10 1 35 1.41 5.06
2011 Tot 4 4 0 - 1 20 11 0 84.2 100 50 44 12 15 1 45 1.36 4.68
2012 Bal 7 8 0 - 1 33 20 0 133.2 161 85 81 32 27 2 77 1.41 5.45
2013 Bal 6 5 4 - 6 68 0 0 86.1 71 28 27 11 14 1 68 0.98 2.81
2014 Bal 3 2 11 - 17 60 0 0 60.2 55 22 20 4 12 3 45 1.10 2.97
2015 Bal 2 2 0 - 1 39 0 0 44.2 41 19 18 3 11 2 32 1.16 3.63
2015 ChC 2 0 1 - 1 19 0 0 15.2 20 10 10 4 3 0 15 1.47 5.74
2015 Tot 4 2 1 - 2 58 0 0 60.1 61 29 28 7 14 2 47 1.24 4.18
2016 Cle 2 2 0 - 1 21 0 0 21.2 21 10 9 1 5 1 17 1.20 3.74
2016 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 12.1 14 3 3 0 3 0 6 1.38 2.19
2016 Tot 2 2 0 - 1 33 0 0 34.0 35 13 12 1 8 1 23 1.26 3.18
2017 TB 3 5 1 - 1 61 0 0 58.2 43 18 17 6 14 0 64 0.97 2.61
2018 Phi 5 4 4 - 6 65 0 0 64.0 65 28 27 6 15 1 51 1.25 3.80
2019 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.38 0.00
2020 Phi 0 1 1 - 3 24 0 0 24.2 22 11 11 2 6 0 25 1.14 4.01
2021 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 8.0 4 0 0 0 3 0 6 0.88 0.00
2022 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 22.1 21 8 6 4 6 0 22 1.21 2.42
2023 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 23.2 28 20 18 6 5 0 20 1.39 6.85
Career 56 47 22 - 38 508 76 2 917.1 930 442 415 129 208 13 639 1.24 4.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Bal 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Phi 65 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 NYM 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 508 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Tex Total 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 11.1 16 8 7 2 1 0 13 5.56
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 6 3 2 0 0 0 7 4.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 5 3 3 1 0 0 5 8.10
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 5 2 2 1 1 0 1 4.50
2012 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2014 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 2 0 - 0 7 3 0 14.1 19 8 7 2 2 0 15 4.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 175 95 89 92.1 47.68
Slider 52 87 80 83.5 14.17
Changeup 27 88 85 86.3 7.36
Cut Fastball 113 92 87 90.2 30.79


@STATS_Insights