MLB

#21
Max Scherzer
ERA W-L K
1.98 8-2 120
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/27/1984 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 6 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 8-2, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Saturday. Scherzer struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 7-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Monday. Scherzer struck out five, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed five hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Wednesday. Scherzer struck out six, ending the game with a 2.09 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 6-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. Scherzer struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Saturday. Scherzer struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 6-1, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Monday. Scherzer struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Tuesday. Scherzer struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.26 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Scherzer (strained right oblique) came off the injured list Tuesday in Cincinnati and will make his first start for the Mets since May 18.
Analysis: The three-time Cy Young Award winner went 5-1 with a 2.54 ERA in eight starts before getting hurt. He's struck out 59 in 49 2/3 innings.
May 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Scherzer struck out six, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 8 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 4-1, allowing three runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Sunday. Scherzer struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 4-0, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6 on Sunday. Scherzer struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Monday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 3-0, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Tuesday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Wednesday. Scherzer struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Friday. Scherzer struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights