MLB

#22
Clayton Kershaw
ERA W-L K
2.64 7-3 88
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/19/1988 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Dodgers (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Kershaw has been placed on the 15-day injured list after leaving Thursday's start after four innings with lower back pain. He's expected to miss about a month.
Analysis: The three-time NL Cy Young Award winner has missed time in the past with back issues, so the Dodgers will be cautious. Los Angeles is expected to get Dustin May back later this month as a potential fill-in.
Aug. 4 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Thursday. Kershaw struck out four, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 7-3, allowing five runs - three earned - on eight hits in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out three, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-4 on Sunday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 3-2 on Tuesday. Kershaw struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 16 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 7-2, allowing one hit over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Friday. Kershaw struck out six, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 6-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits in 7.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 6-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits in 7.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Sunday. Kershaw struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 5-2, allowing six runs on nine hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-4 on Tuesday. Kershaw struck out four, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 5-1, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Thursday. Kershaw struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Friday. Kershaw struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw fell to 4-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out four, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:48 AM PT11:48 AM MT12:48 PM CT1:48 PM ET13:48 ET17:48 GMT1:48 10:48 AM MST12:48 PM EST11:48 AM CST1:18 PM VEN21:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Kershaw (right SI joint inflammation) has been activated to start Saturday at San Francisco.
Analysis: Kershaw went 4-0 with a 1.80 ERA in five starts before landing on the injured list a month ago.
May 7 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 4-0, allowing five hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Saturday. Kershaw struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 3-0, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 10-2 on Sunday. Kershaw struck out three, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 2-0, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Monday. Kershaw struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Clayton Kershaw improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Wednesday. Kershaw struck out 13, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights