MLB

#19
Aníbal Sánchez
ERA W-L K
4.28 4-6 48
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 2/27/1984 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2001)


Latest News
Oct. 1 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 4-6, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-4 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 3-6, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 6-1 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 2-6, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Sunday. Sanchez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 2-5, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Monday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez improved to 1-5, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.72 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Thursday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Monday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 9-5 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 7.65 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Friday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Anibal Sanchez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Thursday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights