MLB

#35
Justin Verlander
ERA W-L K
3.22 13-8 144
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 2/20/1983 Birthplace: Manakin-Sabot, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2004)


Latest News
Oct. 20 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST6:25 PM CST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Verlander struck out three, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 15 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Sunday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 7 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Saturday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 13-8, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Saturday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 12-8, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Monday. Verlander struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Monday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 11-8, allowing five runs on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 11-7, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 12-3 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 10-7, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Verlander struck out three, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 10-6, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 17-4 on Sunday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 9-6, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 8-6, allowing five runs - four earned - on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Miami Marlins 12-5 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out two, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 7-6, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-3 on Friday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET15:35 ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST1:35 PM CST3:05 PM VEN23:35 UAE1:35 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 6-6, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Saturday. Verlander struck out four, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 30 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 6-5, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Sunday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 5-5, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 9-3 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 19 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 4-5, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 3-5, allowing three runs on two hits and six walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Friday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 8 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Friday. Verlander struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 3-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Saturday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed five hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Monday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed one run on three hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out six, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed five runs - four earned - on seven hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-10 on Thursday. Verlander struck out three, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 2-3, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Friday. Verlander struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Justin Verlander allowed six runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-7 on Saturday. Verlander struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits in 8.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Sunday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Tuesday. Verlander struck out three, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 10 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Justin Verlander improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Wednesday. Verlander struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 4 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST1:21 PM CST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE1:21 PM CT-Justin Verlander fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Thursday. Verlander struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 11:13 AM PT12:13 PM MT1:13 PM CT2:13 PM ET14:13 ET18:13 GMT2:13 11:13 AM MST1:13 PM EST12:13 PM CST1:43 PM VEN22:13 UAE12:13 PM CT-Verlander (right teres major strain) has been activated from the injured list to make his Mets debut Thursday in Detroit.
Analysis: The three-time Cy Young Award winner threw 4 2/3 scoreless innings Friday in a rehab start for Double-A Binghamton. Verlander allowed two hits while striking out six and throwing 52 of 69 pitches for strikes.


@STATS_Insights