MLB

#72
Javier Assad
ERA W-L K
3.11 2-2 30
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 7/30/1997 Birthplace: Tjuana, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Javier Assad allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Tuesday. Assad struck out four, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Javier Assad improved to 2-2, allowing five hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Thursday. Assad struck out three, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Javier Assad allowed four runs - three earned - on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Friday. Assad struck out two, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Javier Assad fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on two hits and four walks in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Assad struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Javier Assad improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Monday. Assad struck out six, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Javier Assad fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Wednesday. Assad struck out six, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Javier Assad allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-0 on Friday. Assad struck out two, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Javier Assad allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Monday. Assad struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Javier Assad allowed four hits and four walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Tuesday. Assad struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 ChC 2 2 0 - 0 9 8 0 37.2 35 14 13 4 20 0 30 1.46 3.11
Career 2 2 0 - 0 9 8 0 37.2 35 14 13 4 20 0 30 1.46 3.11



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 364 95 88 92.6 52.75
Curveball 30 79 73 76.1 4.35
Slider 66 84 78 81.3 9.57
Changeup 44 87 82 85.3 6.38
Cut Fastball 186 91 83 88.2 26.96


@STATS_Insights