MLB

#50
Garrett Hill
ERA W-L K
4.04 3-3 34
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 1/16/1996 Birthplace: Petaluma, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 26th Round by Tigers (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 24 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Garrett Hill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Garrett Hill allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-5 on Sunday. Hill struck out three, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Garrett Hill walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 7-0 on Monday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Garrett Hill allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-0 on Monday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT-Garrett Hill allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-0 on Thursday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Garrett Hill allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Friday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Garrett Hill improved to 3-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-3 on Tuesday. Hill struck out three, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Garrett Hill allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-3 on Thursday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Garrett Hill improved to 2-3, allowing one run on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Saturday. Hill struck out six, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 31 11:33 AM PT12:33 PM MT1:33 PM CT2:33 PM ET14:33 ET18:33 GMT2:33 11:33 AM MST1:33 PM EST12:33 PM CST2:03 PM VEN22:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Garrett Hill fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Sunday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Garrett Hill allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Tuesday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Garrett Hill fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-0 on Thursday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 9 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Garrett Hill fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Saturday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Garrett Hill improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Monday. Hill struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Det 3 3 0 - 0 14 8 0 55.2 47 27 25 8 26 0 34 1.31 4.04
Career 3 3 0 - 0 14 8 0 55.2 47 27 25 8 26 0 34 1.31 4.04



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 549 97 88 91.8 59.03
Curveball 100 81 73 77.2 10.75
Changeup 106 86 76 82.2 11.4
Cut Fastball 175 87 78 82.6 18.82


@STATS_Insights