MLB

#47
Brandon Hughes
ERA S K
3.18 0 22
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 12/1/1995 Birthplace: Sterling Heights, Michigan
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: 16th Round by Cubs (2017)


Latest News
June 28 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Brandon Hughes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Tuesday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Brandon Hughes allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Tuesday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Brandon Hughes allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Thursday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brandon Hughes allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 12-5 on Tuesday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 14 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Brandon Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Monday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brandon Hughes walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 4 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Brandon Hughes allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-1 on Saturday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brandon Hughes blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7 on Tuesday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Brandon Hughes allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Monday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Brandon Hughes allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 20-5 on Thursday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Brandon Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-4 on Tuesday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Brandon Hughes allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Saturday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Brandon Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Thursday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Brandon Hughes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Tuesday. Hughes struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 ChC 0 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 17.0 13 6 6 2 7 2 22 1.18 3.18
Career 0 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 17.0 13 6 6 2 7 2 22 1.18 3.18



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 162 95 91 92.6 54.73
Slider 123 85 79 82.2 41.55
Changeup 11 86 85 85.3 3.72


@STATS_Insights