MLB

#65
Davis Martin
ERA W-L K
4.29 1-2 17
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 1/4/1997 Birthplace: Abilene, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 14th Round by White Sox (2018)


Latest News
June 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Davis Martin blew his first save, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Tuesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 15 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Davis Martin improved to 1-2, allowing three hits over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-0 on Wednesday. Martin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Davis Martin allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Friday. Martin struck out six, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Davis Martin fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Friday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Davis Martin fell to 0-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Martin struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 CWS 1 2 0 - 1 5 2 0 21.0 19 10 10 3 7 0 17 1.24 4.29
Career 1 2 0 - 1 5 2 0 21.0 19 10 10 3 7 0 17 1.24 4.29



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 142 98 90 93.9 40.23
Curveball 39 83 77 79.8 11.05
Slider 116 89 81 84.8 32.86
Changeup 56 87 83 85 15.86


@STATS_Insights