MLB

#99
Yennier Cano
ERA S K
9.26 0 12
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 3/9/1994 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2019)


Latest News
June 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Yennier Cano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Thursday. Cano struck out two, ending the game with a 9.26 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Yennier Cano walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 10-4 on Tuesday. Cano struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.16 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Yennier Cano allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-3 on Saturday. Cano struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Yennier Cano allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-7 on Friday. Cano struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Yennier Cano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Thursday. Cano struck out one, ending the game with a 12.15 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Yennier Cano allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Sunday. Cano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.29 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Yennier Cano allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 14-4 on Wednesday. Cano struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Yennier Cano improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Monday. Cano struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 12 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST1:34 PM CST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Yennier Cano allowed three runs on three hits in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 11-3 on Wednesday. Cano struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Min 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 11.2 14 12 12 2 9 0 12 1.97 9.26
Career 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 11.2 14 12 12 2 9 0 12 1.97 9.26



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 90 97 93 95.2 38.14
Slider 79 90 85 87.5 33.47
Changeup 67 92 88 90 28.39


@STATS_Insights