MLB

#56
Penn Murfee
ERA S K
2.49 0 57
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 5/2/1994 Birthplace: Nashville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 33rd Round by Mariners (2018)


Latest News
Aug. 13 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Penn Murfee improved to 3-0, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Wednesday. Murfee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Penn Murfee walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 9-4 on Monday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Sunday. Murfee struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Penn Murfee improved to 2-0, allowing two hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Yankees 8-6 on Tuesday. Murfee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Murfee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 11-1 on Friday. Murfee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Thursday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Murfee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 8-5 on Sunday. Murfee struck out four, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Friday. Murfee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 17 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Sunday. Murfee struck out three, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Friday. Murfee struck out three, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 13 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST1:08 PM CST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE1:08 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Wednesday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 9 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST12:26 AM CST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Friday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 1.87 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
July 8 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Thursday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
July 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Wednesday. Murfee struck out two, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Monday. Murfee struck out two, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-0 on Wednesday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Saturday. Murfee struck out two, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Friday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 1.85 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Wednesday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Monday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Saturday. Murfee struck out two, ending the game with a 0.83 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 11 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Penn Murfee walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-4 on Monday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Penn Murfee improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Friday. Murfee struck out two, ending the game with a 1.02 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Penn Murfee walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Wednesday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 6-0 on Saturday. Murfee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Tuesday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Monday. Murfee did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Friday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Penn Murfee walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Tuesday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Monday. Murfee struck out two, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Penn Murfee allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-0 on Monday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.13 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Saturday. Murfee struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.15 WHIP on the season.
May 4 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Wednesday. Murfee struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.20 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Penn Murfee walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Tuesday. Murfee struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Penn Murfee did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Miami Marlins 8-6 on Friday. Murfee struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Sea 3 0 0 - 0 46 1 0 50.2 31 14 14 5 11 0 57 0.83 2.49
Career 3 0 0 - 0 46 1 0 50.2 31 14 14 5 11 0 57 0.83 2.49



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 364 91 86 89.2 50.84
Slider 352 82 78 79.8 49.16


@STATS_Insights