MLB

#65
Spencer Strider
ERA S K
2.67 0 202
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 10/28/1998 Birthplace: Columbus, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Braves (2020)


Latest News
Sep. 24 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Strider (left oblique strain) has been placed on the 15-day injured list and will not pitch again in the regular season.
Analysis: Strider's status for the playoffs is uncertain after he went 11-5 with a 2.67 ERA in 31 games (20 starts) while striking out 202 in 131 2/3 innings.
Sep. 18 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 11-5, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Sunday. Strider struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Spencer Strider fell to 10-5, allowing three runs - two earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Monday. Strider struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 10-4, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Wednesday. Strider struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 9-4, allowing two hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Thursday. Strider struck out 16, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 8-4, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4 on Friday. Strider struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Saturday. Strider struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 7-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 13-1 on Monday. Strider struck out four, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Spencer Strider fell to 6-4, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Sunday. Strider struck out five, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 6-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 13-1 on Tuesday. Strider struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 5-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Tuesday. Strider struck out six, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 17 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Spencer Strider fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Sunday. Strider struck out four, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Tuesday. Strider struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Thursday. Strider struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 4-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Saturday. Strider struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed five hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. Strider struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed six runs on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-10 on Tuesday. Strider struck out four, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Wednesday. Strider struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 2-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Friday. Strider struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Spencer Strider fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Monday. Strider struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Wednesday. Strider struck out five, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Friday. Strider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 18 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Spencer Strider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Wednesday. Strider struck out three, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Monday. Strider struck out three, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 11-6 on Friday. Strider struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed four hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Friday. Strider struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Spencer Strider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Saturday. Strider struck out five, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Spencer Strider fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 9-7 on Saturday. Strider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Spencer Strider walked three and didn't allow a hit in 3.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Sunday. Strider struck out three, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 11-2 on Monday. Strider struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 1 1 0 0 1.29 3.86
2022 Atl 11 5 0 - 1 31 20 0 131.2 86 42 39 7 45 1 202 0.99 2.67
Career 12 5 0 - 1 33 20 0 134.0 88 43 40 8 46 1 202 1.00 2.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 33 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1525 102 94 98.2 66.97
Slider 643 91 81 86.3 28.24
Changeup 109 92 85 88.9 4.79


@STATS_Insights