MLB

#65
Dylan Coleman
ERA S K
3.16 0 34
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 9/16/1996 Birthplace: Potosi, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Padres (2018)


Latest News
June 28 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Dylan Coleman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Tuesday. Coleman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Dylan Coleman allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Tuesday. Coleman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 25 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Dylan Coleman allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-7 on Saturday. Coleman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Dylan Coleman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Friday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Dylan Coleman improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-11 on Tuesday. Coleman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Dylan Coleman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Monday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Dylan Coleman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Friday. Coleman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Dylan Coleman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Tuesday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Dylan Coleman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Sunday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Dylan Coleman allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 8 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Dylan Coleman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Wednesday. Coleman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Dylan Coleman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-0 on Tuesday. Coleman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Dylan Coleman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Sunday. Coleman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Dylan Coleman allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-3 on Tuesday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Dylan Coleman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Saturday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Dylan Coleman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Friday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Dylan Coleman allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Dylan Coleman allowed two runs on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-4 on Thursday. Coleman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Dylan Coleman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Monday. Coleman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Dylan Coleman improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-10 on Friday. Coleman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Dylan Coleman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Coleman struck out two, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 8 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Dylan Coleman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Sunday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Dylan Coleman did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-0 on Wednesday. Coleman struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Dylan Coleman fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on no hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Sunday. Coleman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Dylan Coleman allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 12-2 on Friday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Dylan Coleman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Coleman struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Dylan Coleman allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-7 on Saturday. Coleman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Dylan Coleman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Thursday. Coleman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Dylan Coleman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Saturday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Dylan Coleman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Thursday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Dylan Coleman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Tuesday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Dylan Coleman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-7 on Monday. Coleman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Dylan Coleman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Guardians 1-0 on Saturday. Coleman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 KC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.1 5 1 1 0 1 0 7 0.95 1.42
2022 KC 2 1 0 - 0 32 0 0 31.1 20 15 11 3 24 1 34 1.40 3.16
Career 2 1 0 - 0 37 0 0 37.2 25 16 12 3 25 1 41 1.33 2.87



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 381 100 94 97.5 62.77
Slider 226 90 81 85 37.23


@STATS_Insights