MLB

#80
Spenser Watkins
ERA S K
4.70 0 63
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 8/27/1992 Birthplace: Phoenix, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 30th Round by Tigers (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Wednesday. Watkins struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-0 on Saturday. Watkins struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Spenser Watkins improved to 5-6, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 14-8 on Monday. Watkins struck out two, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-0 on Sunday. Watkins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 4-5, allowing five runs on six hits in 4.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-1 on Tuesday. Watkins struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 4-4, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Watkins struck out five, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 4-3, allowing one run on five hits in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Thursday. Watkins struck out two, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Saturday. Watkins struck out one, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 4-2, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Sunday. Watkins struck out five, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Spenser Watkins improved to 4-1, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Monday. Watkins struck out five, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed three runs on 10 hits in 5.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Tuesday. Watkins struck out four, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Spenser Watkins improved to 3-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Wednesday. Watkins struck out five, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 6 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Spenser Watkins improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Watkins struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Friday. Watkins struck out five, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 25 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Spenser Watkins improved to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Saturday. Watkins struck out four, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed three runs on three hits without recording an out as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Sunday. Watkins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Watkins struck out one, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-1 on Wednesday. Watkins struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Thursday. Watkins struck out two, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Watkins struck out three, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Saturday. Watkins struck out three, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Monday. Watkins struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed four runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Tuesday. Watkins struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bal 2 7 0 - 0 16 10 0 54.2 74 50 49 14 19 0 35 1.70 8.07
2022 Bal 5 6 0 - 0 23 20 0 105.1 119 59 55 11 30 0 63 1.41 4.70
Career 7 13 0 - 0 39 30 0 160.0 193 109 104 25 49 0 98 1.51 5.85



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 648 94 89 91.4 39.46
Curveball 162 80 73 76.9 9.87
Slider 288 82 76 78.5 17.54
Changeup 83 91 82 86.6 5.05
Cut Fastball 461 90 84 87.2 28.08


@STATS_Insights