MLB

#77
Cole Sands
ERA W-L K
8.82 0-3 18
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/17/1997 Birthplace: Tallahassee, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Twins (2018)


Latest News
June 12 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Cole Sands fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-0 on Sunday. Sands struck out five, ending the game with an 8.82 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Cole Sands fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 10-4 on Tuesday. Sands struck out three, ending the game with an 8.49 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 31 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Cole Sands fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Tuesday. Sands struck out four, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Cole Sands allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Thursday. Sands struck out four, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Cole Sands allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-3 on Sunday. Sands struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Min 0 3 0 - 0 5 3 0 16.1 22 16 16 4 7 0 18 1.78 8.82
Career 0 3 0 - 0 5 3 0 16.1 22 16 16 4 7 0 18 1.78 8.82



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 176 94 89 91.9 52.07
Curveball 69 81 75 78.6 20.41
Slider 35 86 77 81.9 10.36
Changeup 58 87 83 85.4 17.16


@STATS_Insights