MLB

#19
Will Vest
ERA S K
3.91 1 46
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 6/6/1995 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Tigers (2017)


Latest News
Aug. 15 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Will Vest fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Monday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Will Vest did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Saturday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Will Vest allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-3 on Thursday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Will Vest allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 5-2 on Tuesday. Vest did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Will Vest allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Friday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Will Vest did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Thursday. Vest did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Will Vest did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Vest did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Will Vest improved to 3-2, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Friday. Vest did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Will Vest allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Thursday. Vest struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Will Vest improved to 2-2, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the San Diego Padres 12-4 on Monday. Vest struck out two, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 23 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Will Vest allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Saturday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Will Vest did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-0 on Saturday. Vest struck out two, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Will Vest allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Monday. Vest did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 9 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Will Vest allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-0 on Saturday. Vest struck out three, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Will Vest allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Wednesday. Vest did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 3 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Will Vest allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Sunday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Will Vest allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Vest struck out two, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Will Vest fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-7 on Sunday. Vest did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Will Vest did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Monday. Vest did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Will Vest allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 14-7 on Saturday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Will Vest allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 7-0 on Friday. Vest did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Will Vest allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Vest did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Will Vest allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Monday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Will Vest allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Friday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
June 8 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Will Vest improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Wednesday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Will Vest walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 13-0 on Friday. Vest struck out two, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Will Vest did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Wednesday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.61 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Will Vest allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Wednesday. Vest struck out two, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Will Vest allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Tuesday. Vest did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Will Vest recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Friday. Vest struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Will Vest did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Thursday. Vest struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
May 10 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Will Vest did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Tuesday. Vest struck out three, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.51 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Will Vest walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Sunday. Vest struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Will Vest did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Wednesday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Will Vest allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Friday. Vest struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Will Vest walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Wednesday. Vest did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Will Vest did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Vest struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Will Vest allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Tuesday. Vest struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Will Vest fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Saturday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Will Vest allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Will Vest did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Vest did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights