MLB

#77
Luis Garcia
ERA S K
3.93 0 117
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 244
Position: RPBorn: 12/13/1996 Birthplace: Bolivar, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2017)


Latest News
Aug. 6 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST6:46 PM CST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)6:46 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 8-8, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Saturday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 8-7, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Monday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 27 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 8-6, allowing four runs on four hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 8-5, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 7-5 on Thursday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 7-5, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-7 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 30 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 6-5, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Thursday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 5-5, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 4-5, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 9-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 3-5, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Friday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 3-3, allowing four runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-1 on Monday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 18 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 3-2, allowing five runs - three earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out four, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 3-1, allowing five hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Thursday. Garcia struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 2-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Garcia struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Garcia struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Sunday. Garcia struck out six, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Luis Garcia improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Monday. Garcia struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 5 1 0 12.1 7 4 4 1 5 0 9 0.97 2.92
2021 Hou 11 8 0 - 0 30 28 0 155.1 133 62 60 19 50 1 167 1.18 3.48
2022 Hou 8 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 112.1 91 54 49 18 33 0 117 1.10 3.93
Career 19 17 0 - 0 55 49 0 280.0 231 120 113 38 88 1 293 1.14 3.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Hou 30 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 55 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
2021 Hou Total 1 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 15.2 13 14 14 3 12 1 21 8.04
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 5 5 5 1 3 0 3 16.88
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.2 3 5 5 1 4 0 9 6.75
    WS 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.1 5 4 4 1 5 1 9 5.68
Career 1 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 17.2 13 14 14 3 14 1 22 7.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Hou Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 772 98 90 94.1 44.14
Curveball 155 83 74 77.6 8.86
Slider 128 84 77 80.1 7.32
Changeup 167 89 83 85 9.55
Cut Fastball 527 89 83 85.6 30.13


@STATS_Insights