MLB

#55
Sam Huff
AVG HR RBI
.282 1 5
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: CBorn: 1/14/1998 Birthplace: Phoenix, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Rangers (2016)


Latest News
June 18 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Sam Huff went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Detroit Tigers 14-7. He's now batting .282 with one home run this season.
June 17 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Sam Huff went 0 for 5 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Detroit Tigers 7-0. He's now batting .284 with one home run this season.
June 16 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Sam Huff went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .306 with one home run this season.
June 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Sam Huff went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .311 with one home run this season.
June 12 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Sam Huff went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Chicago White Sox 8-6. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
June 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Sam Huff went 1 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-3. He's now batting .339 with one home run this season.
June 7 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Sam Huff went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Cleveland Guardians 6-3. He's now batting .346 with one home run this season.
June 4 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Sam Huff went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .367 with one home run this season.
June 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Sam Huff went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .370 with one home run this season.
June 2 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Sam Huff went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .386 with one home run this season.
May 31 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Sam Huff went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He's now batting .366 with no home runs this season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Sam Huff went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He's now batting .395 with no home runs this season.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Sam Huff went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 11-4. He's now batting .405 with no home runs this season.
May 28 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Sam Huff went 2 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 8-5. Huff scored once. He's now batting .406 with no home runs this season.
May 27 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Sam Huff went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .393 with no home runs this season.
May 26 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Sam Huff went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-2. He's now batting .407 with no home runs this season.
May 22 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Sam Huff went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-2. He's now batting .435 with no home runs this season.
May 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Sam Huff went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .421 with no home runs this season.
May 18 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Sam Huff went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 10-5. Huff scored once. He's now batting .444 with no home runs this season.
May 16 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Sam Huff went 2 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. Huff scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .357 with no home runs this season.
May 14 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Sam Huff went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Boston Red Sox 11-3. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
May 11 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Sam Huff went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Sam Huff went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Tex 10 31 5 11 3 0 3 4 2 11 0 0 .355 .394 .742
2022 Tex 27 71 4 20 2 0 1 5 4 21 1 0 .282 .320 .352
Career 37 102 9 31 5 0 4 9 6 32 1 0 .304 .343 .471



@STATS_Insights