MLB

#40
Nick Lodolo
ERA W-L K
3.75 4-7 126
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-6 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 2/5/1998 Birthplace: La Verne, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2019)


Latest News
Sep. 25 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Nick Lodolo allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Sunday. Lodolo struck out six, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Nick Lodolo fell to 4-7, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Tuesday. Lodolo struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Nick Lodolo fell to 4-6, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-4 on Wednesday. Lodolo struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Nick Lodolo improved to 4-5, allowing two runs on five hits in 8.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Friday. Lodolo struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST1:15 PM CST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE1:15 PM CT-Nick Lodolo allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Sunday. Lodolo struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Nick Lodolo fell to 3-5, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Sunday. Lodolo struck out five, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Nick Lodolo allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Tuesday. Lodolo struck out five, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Nick Lodolo allowed five hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0 on Wednesday. Lodolo struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Nick Lodolo fell to 3-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Thursday. Lodolo struck out six, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Nick Lodolo allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Saturday. Lodolo struck out four, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Nick Lodolo allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Sunday. Lodolo struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Nick Lodolo allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Sunday. Lodolo struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Nick Lodolo improved to 3-3, allowing two runs - zero earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 11-2 on Monday. Lodolo struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Nick Lodolo fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-3 on Saturday. Lodolo struck out five, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Nick Lodolo improved to 2-2, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Sunday. Lodolo struck out six, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Nick Lodolo allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Tuesday. Lodolo struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:34 AM PT8:34 AM MT9:34 AM CT10:34 AM ET10:34 ET14:34 GMT22:34 7:34 AM MST9:34 AM EST8:34 AM CST10:04 AM VEN18:34 UAE8:34 AM CT-Lodolo (lower-back strain) will come off the injured list Tuesday to start against the Mets.
Analysis: Lodolo, out since late April, made three rehab starts in the minors and allowed just one run over 4 2/3 innings in the most recent for Triple-A Louisville. The well-regarded rookie owns a 5.52 ERA through his first major league starts but has struck out 19 in 14 2/3 innings, and draws a tough assignment in his return with Max Scherzer taking the mound for New York.
Apr. 24 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Nick Lodolo improved to 1-2, allowing one run on five hits in 5.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Sunday. Lodolo struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Nick Lodolo fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Monday. Lodolo struck out eight, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Nick Lodolo fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3 on Wednesday. Lodolo struck out four, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Cin 4 7 0 - 0 18 18 0 98.1 88 43 41 13 34 0 126 1.24 3.75
Career 4 7 0 - 0 18 18 0 98.1 88 43 41 13 34 0 126 1.24 3.75



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 989 97 88 93.7 58.73
Slider 517 86 77 81.1 30.7
Changeup 178 91 83 87.3 10.57


@STATS_Insights