MLB

#61
Cristopher Sánchez
ERA W-L K
3.44 3-5 96
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 12/12/1996 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 20 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Sanchez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 11-4 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST6:39 PM CST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez improved to 3-5, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez fell to 2-5, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-3 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Friday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez allowed five runs - three earned - on seven hits in 4.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-8 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez improved to 2-3, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Friday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez allowed three runs - two earned - on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 12-3 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez improved to 1-3, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Minnesota Twins 13-2 on Friday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST6:44 PM CST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez allowed six runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 30 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 5.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez allowed two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Monday. Sanchez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 19 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez allowed three runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 14 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Friday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 6 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez allowed one run on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Thursday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 30 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 24 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Cristopher Sanchez allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 12.2 16 8 7 1 7 0 13 1.82 4.97
2022 Phi 2 2 1 - 1 15 3 0 40.0 38 25 25 5 17 1 35 1.38 5.63
2023 Phi 3 5 0 - 0 19 18 0 99.1 88 44 38 16 16 0 96 1.05 3.44
Career 6 7 1 - 1 41 22 0 152.0 142 77 70 22 40 1 144 1.20 4.14


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2023 Phi Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 2 2 1 0 1 0 1 3.86
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 2 2 1 0 1 0 1 3.86
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 2 2 1 0 1 0 1 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 675 95 87 92.2 46.23
Slider 308 86 80 82.8 21.1
Changeup 477 85 78 81.9 32.67


@STATS_Insights