MLB

#6
Zach McKinstry
AVG HR RBI
.152 1 2
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: 2BBorn: 4/29/1995 Birthplace: Toledo, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 33rd Round by Dodgers (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 10 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Washington Nationals 4-2. He's now batting .152 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Washington Nationals 6-5. McKinstry scored once. He's now batting .138 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 4-0. He's now batting .040 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .045 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .053 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He's now batting .067 with one home run this season.
July 31 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He's now batting .083 with one home run this season.
July 31 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He's now batting .083 with one home run this season.
July 28 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Colorado Rockies 13-0. McKinstry scored twice. He's now batting .091 with one home run this season.
July 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
July 9 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 0 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Chicago Cubs 4-3. McKinstry scored once. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
June 23 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-5. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
June 21 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
June 4 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the New York Mets 6-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Zach McKinstry went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the San Diego Padres 10-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 LAD 4 7 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .286 .286 .429
2021 LAD 60 158 19 34 9 0 7 29 10 50 1 1 .215 .263 .405
2022 LAD 10 11 4 1 0 0 1 2 3 4 0 0 .091 .286 .364
2022 ChC 7 22 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .182 .182 .182
2022 Tot 17 33 5 5 0 0 1 2 3 12 0 0 .152 .222 .242
Career 81 198 25 41 10 0 8 31 13 65 1 1 .207 .257 .379



@STATS_Insights