MLB

#89
Miguel Yajure
ERA S K
8.88 1 16
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 5/1/1998 Birthplace: Cabimas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 25 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Miguel Yajure allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Sunday. Yajure struck out five, ending the game with an 8.88 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Miguel Yajure allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Yankees 14-2 on Wednesday. Yajure struck out one, ending the game with a 9.55 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Miguel Yajure recorded his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-4 on Wednesday. Yajure struck out two, ending the game with an 8.27 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Miguel Yajure allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Wednesday. Yajure struck out three, ending the game with an 8.66 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Miguel Yajure fell to 1-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on three hits and three walks in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Wednesday. Yajure struck out one, ending the game with a 9.77 ERA and 2.23 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Miguel Yajure allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Yajure did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.16 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Miguel Yajure allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Sunday. Yajure did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.32 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Miguel Yajure allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Thursday. Yajure struck out two, ending the game with an 11.70 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Miguel Yajure allowed seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 21-0 on Saturday. Yajure did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.04 ERA and 2.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Miguel Yajure allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Yajure did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Miguel Yajure allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Friday. Yajure struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Miguel Yajure improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Sunday. Yajure struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 7.0 3 1 1 1 5 0 8 1.14 1.29
2021 Pit 0 2 0 - 0 4 3 0 15.0 17 14 14 6 7 0 11 1.60 8.40
2022 Pit 1 1 1 - 1 12 1 0 24.1 31 26 24 3 16 1 16 1.93 8.88
Career 1 3 1 - 1 19 4 0 46.1 51 41 39 10 28 1 35 1.71 7.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Pit 4 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 19 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 183 96 90 92.9 38.85
Curveball 121 85 76 81.9 25.69
Slider 49 85 79 81.5 10.4
Changeup 86 92 86 89.1 18.26
Cut Fastball 32 92 88 90.2 6.79


@STATS_Insights