MLB

#58
Jimmy Lambert
ERA S K
3.07 0 27
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 11/18/1994 Birthplace: Arcadia, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 16 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert improved to 1-2, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Tuesday. Lambert struck out two, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Sunday. Lambert struck out four, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Wednesday. Lambert struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Sunday. Lambert struck out two, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Monday. Lambert struck out two, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday. Lambert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Wednesday. Lambert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 27 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Tuesday. Lambert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 24 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 6-3 on Sunday. Lambert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Friday. Lambert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Saturday. Lambert struck out two, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 12-2 on Thursday. Lambert struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Sunday. Lambert struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Thursday. Lambert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Monday. Lambert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Thursday. Lambert struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Tuesday. Lambert struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Sunday. Lambert did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Tuesday. Lambert struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 11-9 on Saturday. Lambert struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Thursday. Lambert struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET20:48 ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST7:48 PM EST6:48 PM CST8:18 PM VEN4:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Wednesday. Lambert struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jimmy Lambert fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Thursday. Lambert struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 1.00 0.00
2021 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 13.0 16 9 9 3 6 0 10 1.69 6.23
2022 CWS 1 2 0 - 1 23 2 0 30.1 24 10 10 2 14 0 29 1.25 2.97
Career 2 3 0 - 1 29 5 0 45.1 42 19 19 5 20 0 41 1.37 3.77



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 223 97 91 94.4 42.64
Curveball 34 79 74 76.7 6.5
Slider 168 88 81 84.8 32.12
Changeup 98 89 83 85.5 18.74


@STATS_Insights