MLB

#66
Joel Kuhnel
ERA S K
5.12 1 21
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 280
Position: RPBorn: 2/19/1995 Birthplace: Goldsboro, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Reds (2016)


Latest News
June 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Wednesday. Kuhnel struck out two, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Sunday. Kuhnel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Kuhnel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Tuesday. Kuhnel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Saturday. Kuhnel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Friday. Kuhnel struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel allowed three runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-8 on Tuesday. Kuhnel struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Friday. Kuhnel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Friday. Kuhnel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 2 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 8-1 on Thursday. Kuhnel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 29 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Sunday. Kuhnel struck out three, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 20-5 on Thursday. Kuhnel struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-4 on Tuesday. Kuhnel struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Monday. Kuhnel struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Friday. Kuhnel struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 11 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-11 on Wednesday. Kuhnel struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Joel Kuhnel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-5 on Monday. Kuhnel struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cin 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 9.2 8 5 5 1 5 0 9 1.34 4.66
2020 Cin 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 4 2 2 2 0 0 3 1.33 6.00
2022 Cin 0 1 1 - 2 16 0 0 19.1 19 11 11 2 5 0 21 1.24 5.12
Career 2 1 1 - 2 30 0 0 32.0 31 18 18 5 10 0 33 1.28 5.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cin 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 131 98 92 95.3 47.12
Slider 91 89 84 86.7 32.73
Changeup 56 93 88 90 20.14


@STATS_Insights