MLB

#85
Stephen Nogosek
ERA S K
2.45 0 21
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 1/11/1995 Birthplace: Roseville, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Red Sox (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Stephen Nogosek improved to 1-1, allowing three hits over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 8-0 on Tuesday. Nogosek struck out six, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Stephen Nogosek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. Nogosek struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Stephen Nogosek allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0 on Tuesday. Nogosek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Stephen Nogosek fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Tuesday. Nogosek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Stephen Nogosek allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Sunday. Nogosek struck out four, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Stephen Nogosek allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 13-2 on Wednesday. Nogosek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 5 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Stephen Nogosek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Sunday. Nogosek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Stephen Nogosek allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Friday. Nogosek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Stephen Nogosek allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 13-5 on Monday. Nogosek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Stephen Nogosek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Sunday. Nogosek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Stephen Nogosek allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-12 on Tuesday. Nogosek struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Stephen Nogosek walked two and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Wednesday. Nogosek struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 12 8 8 2 2 0 6 2.10 10.80
2021 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 2 0 0 5 1.00 6.00
2022 NYM 1 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 22.0 20 10 6 4 7 0 21 1.23 2.45
Career 1 3 0 - 0 20 0 0 31.2 35 20 16 8 9 0 32 1.39 4.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYM 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 97 93 95.1 41.49
Curveball 7 78 74 76.1 1.86
Slider 66 87 74 81.8 17.55
Changeup 33 89 84 87.4 8.78
Cut Fastball 114 92 86 89.2 30.32


@STATS_Insights