MLB

#31
Devin Smeltzer
ERA S K
2.86 0 31
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 9/7/1995 Birthplace: Voorhees, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 5th Round by Dodgers (2016)


Latest News
June 28 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed one run on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Tuesday. Smeltzer struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer improved to 4-1, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Guardians 1-0 on Thursday. Smeltzer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer fell to 3-1, allowing seven runs - six earned - on nine hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Friday. Smeltzer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer improved to 3-0, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Friday. Smeltzer struck out three, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Sunday. Smeltzer struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 31 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Tuesday. Smeltzer struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Thursday. Smeltzer struck out six, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. Smeltzer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Devin Smeltzer allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Saturday. Smeltzer struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Min 2 2 1 - 1 11 6 0 49.0 50 23 21 8 12 0 38 1.27 3.86
2020 Min 2 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 16.0 19 12 12 2 5 0 15 1.50 6.75
2021 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 4.2 1 1 0 0 1 0 3 0.43 0.00
2022 Min 4 1 0 - 0 9 9 0 50.1 40 17 16 7 11 0 31 1.01 2.86
Career 8 3 1 - 1 28 16 0 120.0 110 53 49 17 29 0 87 1.16 3.68


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 3 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 302 92 72 89.5 39.07
Curveball 155 81 68 75.4 20.05
Slider 36 80 74 76.8 4.66
Changeup 203 85 79 82.2 26.26
Cut Fastball 77 87 83 84.9 9.96


@STATS_Insights