MLB

#63
Nick Ramirez
ERA S K
2.66 1 28
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: RPBorn: 8/1/1989 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Brewers (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Nick Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-5 on Friday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Monday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Tuesday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Nick Ramirez improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Friday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Nick Ramirez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Tuesday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-2 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Friday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Nick Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Nick Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Saturday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 9-3 on Tuesday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Nick Ramirez fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Monday. Ramirez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Nick Ramirez blew his first save, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 9 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Sunday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Nick Ramirez fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Wednesday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Nick Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Monday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 1 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4 on Saturday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 29 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-4 on Thursday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Nick Ramirez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Tuesday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 25 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Nick Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Thursday. Ramirez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 18 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Sunday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-5 on Friday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Nick Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Friday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Thursday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Nick Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Wednesday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 19 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Nick Ramirez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Friday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Monday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed two runs on four hits in 2.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 15-2 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Nick Ramirez allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Tuesday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Det 5 4 0 - 1 46 0 0 79.2 76 45 36 11 35 4 74 1.39 4.07
2020 Det 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 10.2 8 7 7 3 4 0 11 1.13 5.91
2021 SD 1 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 20.1 23 15 13 2 7 2 14 1.48 5.75
2023 NYY 1 2 1 - 2 32 0 0 40.2 41 17 12 1 9 0 28 1.23 2.66
Career 7 7 1 - 3 96 0 0 151.1 148 84 68 17 55 6 127 1.34 4.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Det 46 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 SD 13 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 96 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 284 92 87 89.2 43.16
Curveball 1 76 76 76 .15
Changeup 184 81 77 79.1 27.96
Cut Fastball 9 87 84 85.4 1.37
180 82 76 79.3 27.36


@STATS_Insights