MLB

#40
Jake Woodford
ERA W-L K
2.23 4-0 24
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/28/1996 Birthplace: St. Petersburg, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Cardinals (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 5 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Wednesday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-3 on Saturday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jake Woodford did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Wednesday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Sunday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 1-0 on Wednesday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Sunday. Woodford struck out three, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Thursday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Tuesday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Friday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jake Woodford improved to 4-0, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Wednesday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Jake Woodford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-4 on Saturday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Tuesday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-4 on Monday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jake Woodford improved to 3-0, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-3 on Tuesday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jake Woodford improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Thursday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Jake Woodford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-0 on Monday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Jake Woodford walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 4 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Saturday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one run on two hits in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Saturday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jake Woodford walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-2 on Friday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-7 on Saturday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Tuesday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Jake Woodford did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0 on Saturday. Woodford did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Jake Woodford improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 10-5 on Wednesday. Woodford struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Jake Woodford walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Sunday. Woodford struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Jake Woodford allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Sunday. Woodford struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 StL 1 0 0 - 0 12 1 0 21.0 20 13 13 7 5 0 16 1.19 5.57
2021 StL 3 4 0 - 0 26 8 0 67.2 66 32 30 7 25 0 50 1.34 3.99
2022 StL 4 0 0 - 0 27 1 0 48.1 43 13 12 1 11 1 24 1.12 2.23
Career 8 4 0 - 0 65 10 0 137.0 129 58 55 15 41 1 90 1.24 3.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 StL 26 18 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .111 .111 .111
Career 65 18 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .111 .111 .111


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 415 95 88 92.1 59.54
Curveball 59 79 73 75.4 8.46
Slider 197 85 80 82.1 28.26
Changeup 26 87 83 85.2 3.73


@STATS_Insights