MLB

#57
Trent Thornton
ERA W-L K
3.68 0-2 21
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 9/30/1993 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Astros (2015)


Latest News
June 22 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Trent Thornton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Wednesday. Thornton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Monday. Thornton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 18 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Saturday. Thornton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed five runs on five hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 12-3 on Friday. Thornton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Tuesday. Thornton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Sunday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 8 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Wednesday. Thornton struck out three, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-0 on Monday. Thornton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 12-3 on Saturday. Thornton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Trent Thornton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Thursday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Thornton struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed two runs on zero hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Guardians 8-3 on Saturday. Thornton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 9-1 on Tuesday. Thornton struck out three, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 11-7 on Friday. Thornton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Thornton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Sunday. Thornton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Trent Thornton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Friday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Saturday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Trent Thornton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 12-6 on Sunday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 10-8 on Friday. Thornton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tor 6 9 0 - 0 32 29 0 154.1 156 87 83 24 61 0 149 1.41 4.84
2020 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 5.2 15 7 7 0 3 0 6 3.18 11.12
2021 Tor 1 3 0 - 0 37 3 0 49.0 54 33 26 12 16 1 52 1.43 4.78
2022 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 20 0 0 29.1 27 12 12 2 10 0 21 1.26 3.68
Career 7 14 0 - 0 92 35 0 238.1 252 139 128 38 90 1 228 1.43 4.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Tor 32 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
Career 92 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 195 96 90 93.2 47.33
Curveball 62 82 77 79.1 15.05
Slider 154 86 78 82.1 37.38
Cut Fastball 1 89 89 89 .24


@STATS_Insights